Big Discounts...
  • Save up to 31% on Select ZANheadgear Neoprene Face Masks - Expires on Dec 1, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • Discover it chrome: Get a $100 Amazon.com Gift Card* - Expires on Dec 1, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • 200 Kindle Books for $1.99 Each - Expires on Nov 15, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • 25% off Hershey's Candy Assortment (Hershey's Milk Chocolate, Whoppers, Kit Kat - Expires on Nov 1, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • Up to 70% Off Select Limited Edition Games - Expires on Oct 31, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • Up to $1200 Off Select Samsung 4K Ultra HD TVs - Expires on Nov 2, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • 25% Off a Samsung 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD 60Hz Smart LED TV - Expires on Nov 2, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable - 6.5 Feet - Expires on Oct 31, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • 30% Off Bose CineMate GS Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System - Expires on Dec 23, 2014 Click Here NOW!
  • Limited Time: Philips Fidelio X1 premium headphones on sale - Expires on Nov 27, 2014 Click Here NOW!
Click Out of Box to Close
Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews | Amazon Electronics Product Reviews

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

July 25, 2014 - Comment

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews Handheld scanner for monitoring police and fire signals, weather transmissions, ham radio bands, and more Store 25,000 total conventional channels, trunked channels, and trunked system frequencies for quick recall TrunkTracker IV Digital Scanning lets you monitor APCO 25,

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

  • Handheld scanner for monitoring police and fire signals, weather transmissions, ham radio bands, and more
  • Store 25,000 total conventional channels, trunked channels, and trunked system frequencies for quick recall
  • TrunkTracker IV Digital Scanning lets you monitor APCO 25, Motorola, EDACS, and LTR systems in addition to conventional channels
  • GPS Compatible so that the scanner can automatically select and scan nearby agencies
  • Close Call RF Capture detects and tunes to nearby transmissions with no programming needed

Monitor all of the major types of munications systems used by public safety local government and amateur radio operatorsSupport for P25 conventional channel that includes NAC and TGID user differentiation (P25 1-frequency trunk)EDACS support control data output – allows the analysis of control channel data without the need to perform invasive modifications to the scanner Close Call temporary store (last 10 hits) GPS support for location-based scanning location alert and crows-flight navigationFi

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

List Price: $ 599.00

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

Price: $ 414.51

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

Other articles you might like;

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner Reviews

Comments

dnoyeB says:
41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
A Very Nice Scanner, May 30, 2010
By 
dnoyeB

This review is from: Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner (Electronics)

I bought the analog version last year this time, and enjoyed it for a month before I returned it. It was too much money for what it did. This year, I tried again, but stepped up to the digital version. This scanner picks up everything in my area (except my encrypted county). Once I added an external antenna, things came in loud and clear. It takes a LOT of practice. it is very complicated and your knowledge of radios will have to increase. After over a month, I am still practicing daily.

Anyway, its very well organized, picks up the signals well, and is easy on the batteries. Does exactly what its supposed to. Haven’t found any bugs either. Finally, this year they have an actual manual. The website that tried to be a manual is horrible.

This scanner has helped me navigate traffic on the interstates many times. I won’t send this one back. Eventhough I think its overpriced, I’ll be keeping it.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

James Prine says:
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing full-featured Scanner!, February 13, 2010
By 
James Prine (Ponchatoula, La. (Katrina)) –
(REAL NAME)
  

This review is from: Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner (Electronics)

I’ve owned scanners since the mid-’70s and this little beast is the finest one I’ve ever owned, hands down. It has more features than I’ll ever use (or comprehend), but it’s tidy, compact form factor, superlative audio, and superb built quality puts it in a class all its own.

If you decide to get one, please do yourself a huge favor and get a decent USB programming cable…yes, a serial cable comes packed with the rest of the goodies, but how many people have access to serial ports on their computers these days? Don’t toss the serial cable, with the optional GPS rig and a null modem, you can enjoy GPS-enabled scanning wherever you go!

And there are several excellent programming programs available; I use Freescan which makes programming ridiculously easy, especially if you subscribe to a site like radioreference…programming digital modes is a cake walk.

Yes, I am delighted with my 396XT and have become a ‘true believer’ <g>.

Thanks for reading!

de KC5JLA

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Devildogs says:
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Buy the following essentials to enjoy this scanner, September 5, 2011
By 
Devildogs (WA) –

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Uniden BCD396XT Handheld TrunkTracker IV Digital Police Scanner (Electronics)

Great Scanner you will need the following to program without frustration.

This is my first scanner and after 1 day I had all the counties in my state programmed. I went with police, sheriff, Fish and game, and state patrol only.

1. Order the car charger, also you will need a 9 pin male adapter with a usb port. The scanner comes with a 9 pin female adapter.

2. Order ARC-XT Basic Software. This is the software that makes programming much easier. It also has an online manual you can click for reference.

3. Equally important under the internet tab you will see the radioreference icon. Click that and order a 6 month subscription for roughly $9.00 create your user name and password and they also accept paypal. This internet site will work inconjunction with your ARC-XT software and allow you to click on your state or where ever your located and you simply scroll through the couinties, then click import, followed by copy to clip board, next you click the upper send icon which is a radio icon. This automatically sends all frequencies and names of the department to your scanner.

4. Lastly, and i blew this the first time dont forget to hit the save icon, and save as profile(i used my first name) this way all your county, state, federal, ect frequencies will be saved on the left side of your profile. At any time you can upload them all, or make changes to them. If you close the window after spending a good hour or two selecting all the frequencies from various counties they will not be saved. So dont make the mistake I did save save save your profile.

If you still have trouble look up scannermasters.com online, they have a live help chat, a remote access to your computer app, and if you prefer you can send your radio in and have them program it.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Write a comment

©Copyright www.TopContentService.com 2014